皇家系列

富英国传统的古典钟表

瑞士的制表工艺于近代在世界上占主导地位,很难想象曾有另一种钟表文化和传统盛传于欧洲。然而,18世纪后期英国制表却占统领地位的。英国的制表工人开发出完全属于他们自己的审美观,一方面是受当时的审美观影响,另一方面则是由于他们希望拓展结合了艺术、传统以及技术的制表领域。

约翰•亚诺和他的儿子在英国制表业的发展进程中发挥了巨大的影响力。他们既有精致的审美意识又有能力解决技术问题的方案,他们能够制作出华丽的机芯,以及创造具有高端机械特征的设计,这些设计使他们获得数项专利。

如今,亚诺表仍然继承和保持着他们独特的传统。皇家系列中的各个型号均反映亚诺钟表公司的多项特征。例如,TB88系列展示了亚诺表对于尖端技术的不断追求,清楚地反映了英国设计的影响。TB88系列是秒跳(TB)系列、对称布置的双发条匣、摆轮以及秒显示,具有一种平衡美感,结合了与亚诺品牌传统相关的许多技术和审美特征。

皇家系列中的其它腕表也给人留下深刻的印象。例如,HMS1看似简单的线条,超薄的手工上发条机芯,双发条匣能够产生80小时的动力储备。HMS Lady系列机芯非常精巧,但是这款腕表具有与较大腕表相同的优雅比例。HMS系列中的另一款腕表,即HMS1 Dragon,这是一款特别版设计,具有雕刻精美的22克拉龙形图案,展示了该品牌复制亚诺装饰艺术的能力。

其它皇家系列型号,如TE8--则是开创性技术的另一个实例--具有多项腕表工艺,包括陀飞轮;在"大黄蜂"世界时间腕表的表面上设有多种指示,包括时间等式和太阳时,另外还有大日期和多时区显示。真月腕表具有独特而逼真的萬年月相显示,而"大黄蜂"詹姆斯•库克腕表则具有手绘的微型画,这些微型画展现了这位探险家一生中的重大事件。然而,这些腕表的共同点是,他们都通过传统工艺制作而成,手工制作和装饰的机芯结合了卓越的技术特点和皇家系列的华丽设计,体现了出腕表的传统工艺。

浏览更多

© 2017 Arnold & Son

Royal Collection

Classical timepieces in the great English tradition

Given the dominance of Swiss watchmaking in modern times, it is difficult to imagine an age when another horological culture and tradition held sway in Europe. The late 18th century, however, was an age when English watchmaking reigned supreme. The country's watchmakers developed an aesthetic entirely of their own, dictated partly by contemporary taste but also by their desire to roll back the boundaries of a field that combined art, tradition and technology like no other.

John Arnold and his son played an influential role in the directions taken by English watchmaking. They combined a finely developed aesthetic sense with an ability to find solutions to technological problems, crafting magnificent movements and designs with cutting-edge mechanical features that garnered several patents.

Today, Arnold & Son is proud to draw on and maintain that unique heritage. The models in the Royal Collection reflect many of the features that made the original company's name. The TB88, for example, demonstrates Arnold & Son's ongoing quest for state-of-the-art technology and clearly reflects the influence of English design. With its True Beat (TB) complication and the symmetrical arrangement of twin barrels, balance wheel and seconds display, it is beautifully balanced and unites many of the technical and aesthetic qualities associated with the brand's heritage.

The other members of the Royal Collection are just as impressive. The deceptively simple lines of the HMS1, for example, house an ultra-slim hand-wound movement with twin barrels that generate an 80-hour power reserve. HMS Lady retains the same elegant proportions as the larger version because the movement is so precisely scaled down. Another member of the HMS Family, the HMS1 Dragon, a fabulous special edition featuring a beautifully sculpted three-dimensional 22-carat dragon figure, showcases the brand's ability to replicate Arnold & Son's prowess in the decorative arts.

Other Royal Collection models, like the TE8 - another example of trailblazing technology - are fitted with complications such as a tourbillon, or as in the case of the Hornet World Timer, a wealth of complex indications including equation of time and true solar time, together with big date and multiple time zone displays. The True Moon watches have uniquely realistic perpetual moon phase displays, while the Hornet James Cook Set features hand-painted miniatures of major events in the explorer's life. Common to them all, however, is traditional craftsmanship, as evidenced by the hand-finished and embellished movements, combined with outstanding technical features and the opulent design of the Royal Collection.

Explore

© 2014 Arnold & Son